Day 6-Adding Adventure

Today has been a particularly slow day for the adventure front. The weekend really tired me out, but at least I got out and had fun.  I have also not found any way to make extra money to start the adventure fund.  This is getting serious.  I have many things to plan and many ideas but can’t do any of it without funds.  Does anyone have any ideas how I can make some extra cash?  One that doesn’t involve selling my body, me eggs or my soul?  Did I eliminate all your ideas?  What can I say, I do have some standards.

I decided not to go to a taping of Dancing with the Stars tomorrow.  It is one of the few shows that I do not watch, and frankly, all that waiting around with no chance of prizes does not sound interesting enough for me.

To ensure the day wasn’t a complete wash, I tried to submit to be on a game show (lingo), since I love game shows and it could be adventure and money-making all in one!  But the website had no indication of how to submit to be a contestant :(.   I did play some games online though 🙂

I’m off to see what other shows I can get on…’til tomorrow…

3 responses to “Day 6-Adding Adventure

  1. Isn’t there a professional game show contestant union you could join? I truly feel this is your calling in life. It’s time you answered it!

    • The reason I thought it would not be a good idea to go to the taping is because it was standing only and with my leg, it wasn’t a good idea and didn’t want to impede my recovery!

Leave a Reply

